PowerTech Systems annonce l’homologation de son système de batteries Lithium-Ion PowerRack® par le Bureau Veritas Marine & Offshore

PowerRack_Batteries_Lithium Ion_boats_marine_Certification_Type-of-Approval_PowerTechSystems


Poissy – Le 5 Juillet 2018


PowerTech Systems, fabricant français, obtient la certification de type (Type Approval) pour sa gamme « PowerRack ». Une homologation établie le 30 novembre 2017.


Le système de stockage Lithium-Ion PowerRack se destine aux applications marines électriques.

Cette certification a été émise par le Bureau Veritas Marine et Offshore, leader Mondial de l’évaluation de la conformité et la certification.

Cette homologation offre désormais la possibilité d’utiliser la gamme PowerRack® dans une large variété d’applications marines avec propulsion 100% électrique ou hybride.

Courant 2018, le système PowerRack® sera notamment installé à bord d’un bateau restaurant (étoilé Michelin) 100% électrique. Celui-ci est basé au pied de la tour Eiffel. Ce bateau sera exploité sur la Seine. Il utilisera exclusivement l’énergie stockée dans ses batteries pour son déplacement et l’alimentation à bord.

a solution modulaire PowerRack® permet de configurer tous types de stockage d’énergie allant de 2.56 kWh à 1MWh et une tension DC paramétrable entre 48VDC et 1000VDC. Le produit PowerRack® est doté du système innovant « BMS-Matrix® » qui permet le contrôle et la sécurisation totale de l’installation, avec une flexibilité de déploiement inégalée.

100% compliant

Dans le cadre de cette certification, PowerTech Systems a effectué une série complète de tests : sécurité, environnement, vibrations, résistance aux environnements sévères, etc. Cette certification démontre un haut niveau de sécurité et de fiabilité en toutes conditions..

La certification de type couvre l’ensemble des exigences réglementaires, techniques et sécuritaires établie par le Bureau Veritas Marine et Offshore pour le type « Steel Ship » avec transport de passagers.



https://www.powertechsystems.eu/wp-content/uploads/2017/12/Cyril-Bergeaud.jpg

Nous sommes fiers de l’obtention de cette certification pour notre système de stockage d’énergie PowerRack®.
Ce produit, conçu et réalisé en France, va permettre d’accélérer l’adoption des énergies propres pour les gros systèmes de transports. Notamment pour la marine fluviale ou commerciale (source importante de gaz à effets de serre).
Cette solution de stockage d’énergie propre est d’autant plus pertinente qu’elle remplace les groupes diesel sur des bateaux qui transitent ou opèrent au cœur de nos centres-villes,,

Cyril Bergeaud
, Fondateur et Président de PowerTech Systems.


Leave a Comment (0) ↓

PowerRack® Lithium Ion batteries system is now approved by Bureau Veritas Marine & Offshore

PowerRack_Batteries_Lithium Ion_boats_marine_Certification_Type-of-Approval_PowerTechSystems


Poissy – July, 5th, 2018


The French manufacturer PowerTech Systems obtains the Type Approval marine certification. This for its scalable Energy Storage System product line: PowerRack®.

Press release: July 5th, 2018


The Lithium-Ion storage system is designed for electric traction in marine applications.

PowerRack® product line has been approved by the Bureau Veritas Marine and Offshore. This actor in maritime field is the world leader player in testing, inspection, certification services.

The «Type Approval» certification opens up possibilities. Indeed, the PowerRack® product line can now be used in a huge variety of hybrid and 100% electric propulsion systems for marine applications.

As a use case, PowerRack®system will be set up in 2018 on-board a 100% electric restaurant boat (Michelin-starred restaurant). It is based at the foot of Eiffel Tower. This boat will operate on the Seine river. It will use stored energy in its batteries to power the electric motors and supplies energy on board.

The modular and scalable PowerRack® system offers the possibility to set-up all kind of energy storage configuration. That is to say from 2.56 kWh to 1MWh with a voltage ranging from 51,2V to 921,6V. The PowerRack® product-line is equipped with an innovating system called “BMS-Matrix®”. It allows full control and total safety of operation.

100% compliant

In order to get this marine certification, PowerTech Systems carried out a complete series of tests (safety tests, vibration and environment tests, resistance to severe environments, etc). These tests ensure our customers that our products are rated with high level of safety and reliability for marine applications.

The «Type Approval» certification covers the whole of the lawful, technical and safety requirements. These ones are defined by Bureau Veritas Marine and Offshore for the type “Steel Ship” with passenger’s transportation.



https://www.powertechsystems.eu/wp-content/uploads/2017/12/Cyril-Bergeaud.jpg

PowerTech Systems is proud for obtaining the «Type Approval» certification for our PowerRack® energy storage system.

This French-made product offers the possibility to ramp-up green energy adoption. It could be used for large transport vehicles. Such as the river or commercial vessels which is an important source of gas for greenhouse effects.

This storage solution for green energy is all the more relevant as it replaces the diesel groups on vessels. These latters often transit or operate in the middle of our city-centers. , Cyril Bergeaud, Founder and CEO.

Leave a Comment (0) ↓